Germinating Period for Pine Nuts

The pine cone has completely opened and revealed several pine nuts. I collected 15 of them and will try to get them to germinate. However, I’m not very confident so far, because I have opened two others and there was only dust inside. Also, I read somewhere that floating seeds won’t germinate and all the pine nuts float. If they haven’t germinated after three weeks, I will just buy pine nuts and try them. Or collect more from the pine cone and open them before I put them into water.

Pine Nuts

Pine Nuts

I have noted the date I put them into water, so I can determine the germination period for pine nuts.

Leave a Reply

