Timelapse Video of Pomegranate Seedlings Growing

Over the past 12 days, I had one photograph per hour of my pomegranate seedlings/ germlings. The quality is not that great, because it has been two quite dark weeks with hardly any sun, but see for yourselves:

Punica granatum nana from TimeLapsus on Vimeo.
The first two pots contain the pomegranates, the one in the back is myrtle. Six out of 31 seeds have germinated. I do hope that I can get at least three to become saplings.
I have just felled the three in the front pot and hope they will survive that. Their roots went down to the bottom of the pot and I might have hurt them.

Leave a Reply

