Window Sill Expansion

DIY Window Sill Expansion

DIY Window Sill Expansion

I have been busy today to build this wooden expansion for my window sill. I used only wood I had left over from previous projects and it is only stable as long as it is fitted neatly into that window.

You can also see my LEGO® construction for the Raspberry Pi which I use to take pictures of the first lemon tree every hour. I’ve planned on taking 600 pictures, which is 25 days. The plant itself is hidden behind a wall of white LEGO® bricks, so the sun can reflect back on it. Not that there is much sun these days…That’s why I added the lamp, which is connected to a timer to extend the day for a few hours. Just an ordinary lamp from IKEA (LAGRA), not a special plant light.

Leave a Reply

