Battle of the Apples Day 18

Sad news first: Nothing has happened really so far. I was about to dump all the seeds, but decided to check on them first. This is what I found (after I had cleaned them up a bit):

There seemed to be no change at all in the Golden Delicious seeds, apart from one having vanished. I dumped them all. They still have a chance to germinate on the compost.

The Pink Ladies seem to make an effort at least, so I put them back into the soil.

To give the Golden Delicious a chance, I allowed for some re-enforcement (to stay with the war metaphor). Luckily, the Golden Delicious co-worker eats on of them a day, so I got two more seeds yesterday, which I sowed today. Maybe I can get more tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

