New Source for Net Pot Planters

Firstly, I might have to mention that I work for an on-line shop that sells Italian delicatessen, wine and food stuff in general to people in Germany and Austria.

Today, we tasted new cheese products (ricotta, provolone, caciocavallo) and the fresh ricotta came in a pot that I immediately called, because it looked like a net pot planter and it was rather small (6 cm in diameter, as you can see in the photograph).

Net pot planter from recycled cheese pot

Net pot planter from recycled cheese pot

I’m happy to announce that we will sell this ricotta soon, because this means that the supply is quite secured. Everybody loved the fresh ricotta, so I can ask my co-workers to save the pots for me, if they buy it. I will buy some too, especially now that I know I can recycle the pots. Net pot planters in that size are difficult to come by and they’re supposedly helpful for bonsais to get their roots growing.

I had to re-pot my sad looking olive tree into it:

olive bonsai

Olive Tree Bonsai

Maybe I could post a recipe for some ricotta stuff soon… 😉

Leave a Reply

